Team Lakay Joshua Pacio Among ESPN’s Top 25 MMA Fighters

The reigning ONE Championship’s Strawweight World Champion, Joshua “The Passion” Pacio of Team Lakay was included in ESPN’s second annual list of the Top 25 MMA Fighters under the age of 25.

Pacio of Team Lakay, who is now 24 years old, was not included on the list last year and this year he landed in the 24th spot of  ESPN’s Top 25 MMA Fighters.

“Pacio, from the Philippines, is a two-time (and current) One flyweight champion, with two straight title defenses to his name. He has lost just once in the past three years, to former champion Yosuke Saruta, and he avenged that in 2019 to regain the belt.”


Also, four ONE Championship athletes, including Pacio, were included on the ESPN list.

ESPN’s Top 25 MMA Fighters Under 25

Here are the fighters included in ESPN’s Top 25 MMA Fighters under the age of 25:

  1. Jimmy Crute (UFC Light Heavyweight)
  2.  Edmen Shahbazyan (UFC Middleweight)
  3.  Song Yadong (UFC Men’s Bantamweight)
  4.  Aaron Pico (Bellator Featherweight)
  5. Brendan Allen (UFC Middleweight)
  6. Maycee Barber (UFC Strawweight/ Women’s Flyweight)
  7. James Gallagher (Bellator Bantamweight)
  8.  Arman Tsarukyan  (UFC Lightweight)
  9. Sabina Mazo (UFC Women’s Flyweight)
  10. Umar Nurmagomedov  (UFC Men’s Bantamweight)
  11.  Angela Lee (One Women’s Atomweight Champion)
  12. Charles Jourdain  (UFC Men’s Featherweight)
  13.  Miranda Maverick (UFC Women’s Flyweight)
  14.  Kay Hansen (UFC Strawweight)
  15. Christian Lee (One Lightweight Champion)
  16. Ismail Naurdiev (Elite MMA Championship Welterweight)
  17. Ilia Topuria (UFC Men’s Featherweight)
  18.  Usman Nurmagomedov (Bellator Lightweight)
  19.  Cory McKenna (UFC Strawweight)
  20.  Chase Hooper (UFC Men’s Featherweight)
  21. Youssef Zalal  (UFC Men’s Featherweight)
  22.  Loma Lookboonmee ( UFC Strawweight)
  23.  Luigi Vendramini  (UFC Lightweight)
  24. Joshua Pacio (One Flyweight Champion)
  25.  Sage Northcutt (One Welterweight)

Furthermore, here are ESPN panelists:  Kel Dansby, Andrew Davis, Alisa Harrison, Ariel Helwani, Eric Jackman, Phil Murphy, Brett Okamoto, Marc Raimondi, and Jeff Wagenheim.

Source: ESPN

How do you feel about this?

Not Sure

More in:Sports

You may also like

Leave a reply