Baguio City NewsBenguet NewsCordillera NewsLocal NewsNational News

Baguio City remains under GCQ, Leisure travel not allowed for those coming from ECQ, MECQ and GCQ with heightened restrictions

Due to the threat of the Delta COVID-19 variant, the IATF has announced the new quarantine classifications in the Philippines for July 23 – 31, 2021. Baguio City and Apayao remain to be under the General Community Quarantine, while other provinces in the Cordillera Administrative Region will be under the Modified General Community Quarantine.

The National Capital Region, which was recently classified under General Community Quarantine (GCQ) is now back at GCQ with heightened restrictions.

In light of this, Baguio City Acting Mayor Faustino Olowan, released Advisory No. 06-2021, Reiterating the Advisory on Travelers Arriving from Areas Classified as ECQ, MECQ, and GCQ with heightened restrictions and Additional Restrictions.

Travelers from areas under ECQ, MECQ and GCQ with heightened restrictions

In the Advisory, it is stated that only APOR’s coming from areas under ECQ, MECQ, and GCQ with heightened restrictions will be allowed entry to Baguio City as long as all guidelines, documentary requirements, and required protocols are fulfilled. Leisure Travel to Baguio for those coming from areas under ECQ, MECQ, and GCQ with heightened restrictions SHALL NOT BE ALLOWED.

Travelers from areas under GCQ and MGCQ

Entry to Baguio by travelers coming from GCQ and MGCQ areas for both APOR’s and non-APORs may be ALLOWED, subject to fulfilling Baguio City’s entry protocols and triage procedures.

Quarantine Classifications in the Entire Philippines from July 23 – 31, 2021

Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ)

  • Iloilo City 
  • Iloilo Province
  • Cagayan De Oro City
  • Gingoog City, Misamis Oriental

Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ)

  • Bataan
  • Davao Oriental
  • Butuan City

General Community Quarantine (GCQ) with heightened restrictions

  • National Capital Region (NCR)
  • Ilocos Norte
  • Ilocos Sur
  • Davao De Oro
  • Davao Del Norte
  • Cagayan
  • Laguna
  • Lucena City
  • Naga City
  • Aklan
  • Bacolod City
  • Antique
  • Capiz
  • Negros Oriental
  • Zamboanga Del Sur
  • Davao City
  • Misamis Oriental

General Community Quarantine (GCQ)

  • Davao Del Sur
  • Baguio City
  • Apayao
  • Santiago City
  • Isabela
  • Nueva Vizcaya
  • Quirino
  • Bulacan
  • Cavite
  • Rizal
  • Quezon
  • Batangas
  • Puerto Princesa City
  • Guimaras
  • Negros Occidental
  • Zamboanga Sibugay
  • Zamboanga City
  • Zamboanga Del Norte
  • Davao Oriental
  • General Santos City
  • Sultan Kudarat
  • Saranggani 
  • Cotabato
  • South Cotabato
  • Agusan Del Norte
  • Surigao Del Norte
  • Agusan Del Sur
  • Dinagat Island
  • Surigao Del Sur
  • Cotabato City

Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ)

  • Rest of the Philippines


How do you feel about this?

Not Sure

You may also like

Comments are closed.