Baguio City
Baguio City NewsBenguet NewsLocal News

Baguio City remain under alert level 1, Benguet still at alert level 2

The Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF) released Resolution No. 166-A Series of 2022. The resolution released yesterday contained the Highly Urbanized Cities, Independent Component cities, component cities, and municipalities and their respective Alert levels effective April 16, 2022, until April 30, 2022.

Baguio City Still Under Alert Level 1

Baguio City remains to be under Alert level 1 as indicated in resolution no 166-A  Series of 2022. Baguio City has consistently been recording a very low number of daily cases. This could be attributed to the LGU’s relentless campaign on vaccination as well as strict border control. This could also be attributed to the fact that residents of Baguio are adhering to the minimum public health standards such as the proper wearing of facemasks.

List of HUC’s and ICC’s under Alert Level 1

For Luzon:

  • National Capital Region (NCR)
  • Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) – Abra, Apayao, Baguio City, Mountain province, Kalinga
  • Region I – Dagupan City, Ilocos Norte, La Union, Pangasinan
  • Region II – Batanes, Cagayan, City of Santiago, Isabela, Quirino
  • Region III – Angeles City, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Olongapo City, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales.
  • Region IV-A – Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Lucena City, Rizal
  • Region IV-B – Marinduque, Puerto Princesa City, Romblon, Oriental Mindoro
  • Region V – Catanduanes, Naga City, Albay

For Visayas:

  • Region VI – Aklan, Bacolod City, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo City
  • Region VII – Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Siquijor
  • Region VIII – Biliran, Eastern Samar, Ormoc City, Southern Leyte, Tacloban City.

For Mindanao:

  • Region IX – Zamboanga City
  • Region X – Cagayan De Oro City, Camiguin, Bukidnon, Misamis Oriental, Iligan City
  • Region XI – Davao City
  • CARAGA – Butuan City, Surigao Del Sur

List of Component Cities and Municipalities Under Alert Level 1

For Luzon:

  1. Region II – Ariatao, Nueva Vizcaya
  2. Region V – Basud, Camarines Norte

For Visayas:

  1. Region VI – Anini-y, Antique, New Lucena, Iloilo; Tubungan, Iloilo, City of Victorias, Negros Occidental
  2. Region VII – Sevilla, Bohol

For Mindanao:

  1. Region X – Sapang Dalaga, Misamis Occidental
  2. Region XII – Tantangan, South Cotabato

List of Provinces, HUC’s and ICC’s under Alert Level 2

For Luzon:

  • Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR): Benguet, Ifugao
  • Region II: Nueva Vizcaya
  • Region IV-A: Quezon Province
  • Region IV-B: Occidental Mindoro, Palawan
  • Region V: Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Masbate, Sorsogon

For Visayas:

  • Region VI: Antique, Negros Occidental, Iloilo Province
  • Region VII: Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental
  • Region VIII: Leyte, Northern Samar, Western Samar

For Mindanao:

  • Region IX: City of Isabela, Zamboanga Del Sur, Zamboanga Del Norte, Zamboanga Sibugay
  • Region X: Lanao Del Norte, Misamis Occidental
  • Region XI: Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Oriental, Davao de Oro, Davao Occidental
  • Region XII: General Santos City, North Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat, South Cotabato
  • CARAGA: Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte
  • Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM): Basilan, Cotabato City, Lanao Del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, Tawi-tawi



How do you feel about this?

Not Sure

You may also like

Comments are closed.