Featured image for Benguet News
Local News

Benguet and Apayao Revert to GCQ from May 15 to May 31

The Office of the Presidential Spokesperson has announced on Thursday the new quarantine classifications in the country for the rest of May.

After being placed on Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) status, the Province of Benguet and Apayao will revert to General Community Quarantine (GCQ) status along with the rest of the Cordillera Administrative Region, except Ifugao, starting May 15 to May 31, 2021.

Other areas under GCQ include the following:

  • CAR
    • Apayao,
    • Baguio City,
    • Benguet,
    • Kalinga,
    • Mountain Province
    • Abra
  • Region 2
    • Cagayan,
    • Isabela,
    • Nueva Vizcaya
  • Region 4-A
    • Batangas
    • Quezon
  • Region 4-B
    • Puerto Princesa
  • Region 10
    • Iligan City
  • Region 11
    • Davao City
    • Lanao del Sur

Meanwhile, the following areas will be placed under MECQ status:

  • CAR
    • Ifugao
  • Region 2
    • Santiago City
    • Quirino Province
  • Region 9
    • Zamboanga City

The NCR Plus bubble will be also placed under GCQ status with heightened restrictions. The rest of the country not indicated above will be under Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ).


SOURCE: Office of the Presidential Spokesperson

How do you feel about this?

Not Sure

More in:Local News

You may also like

Comments are closed.